Town announces 2016 Community Spirit Awards nominees

Monday, May 9, 2016 – for immediate release

Town announces 2016 Community Spirit Awards nominees

The Town of Oakville is excited to announce the 38 nominees for the 15th Annual Community Spirit Awards.

Congratulations to the following individuals and organizations that have been nominated for their dedication and commitment to the Oakville community:

Access Award – sponsored by Access Abilities

Nicky Lawson
Donovan Roossien
Maple Grove United Church

Arts Award – sponsored by The Oakville Beaver

Patricia Carrasquilla
Marda McLean
Mary Rose and Wade Pitman
Dawne Rudman

Group Volunteer Award – sponsored by Town of Oakville

100 Women Who Care
Dossantos Family – Oakville Taekwondo Club
GE Power and Water Process Technologies
Mye Japanese Restaurant
Optimist Club of Oakville
Souper Kitchen Team
St. John Ambulance Dog Therapy Program
Suite Melody Care
The Tomato Ladies
Welcome Team Oakville Hospital

Heritage Award – sponsored by Genworth Financial Canada

Greg Munz

Individual Volunteer Award – sponsored by Paradiso Restaurant

Anna Armstrong
Leslie Ashworth
Reese Cooper
Doris Greening
Ana Hourahine
Thera Issawi
Laura Mang
Renato Medeiros
James Montague
Amalia Voicu
Amber Wyne
Chloe Zhou

Senior Award – sponsored by Town of Oakville

Fred Drews
Grant Foster
Pam Schwarz
Lorna Van de Mosselaer

Youth Award – sponsored by RBC Royal Bank

Kristen Ashworth
Matteo Esposito
Julia and Vanessa Silano

Winners announced June 8, 2016

The winners will be announced at the Community Spirit Awards ceremony and reception on Wednesday, June 8 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at Queen Elizabeth Park Community and Cultural Centre located at 2302 Bridge Road. The 2016 awards are designed by local furniture and wood-working artists Joseph Bauman and Dayna Gedney.

Tickets for the event are available for $15 each through the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. Visit the Oakville Centre website or call the box office at 905-815-2021, Monday to Saturday from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. There is no reserved seating for this event.

Visit the Oakville Community Spirit Awards page for more information.

Sign up for the town’s RSS feeds

to get information delivered right to your desktop.

Visit link: 

Town announces 2016 Community Spirit Awards nominees