Town announces 2015 Community Spirit Awards nominees

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 – for immediate release

Town announces 2015 Community Spirit Awards nominees

Winners will be revealed at the award ceremony on June 3

The Town of Oakville is pleased to announce the 29 nominees for the 14th Annual Community Spirit Awards.

Congratulations go out to the following individuals and organizations that have been nominated for their dedication and commitment to the Oakville community:

Access Award – Sponsored by MEDIchair

Rosa Bustamante
Rob McLean

Arts Award – sponsored by The Oakville Beaver

Rena Sava
The Oakville Wind Orchestra

Group Volunteer Award – sponsored by Whole Foods Market

Anne-Marie and Gordon Lattemore
Hope in High Heels – Oakville
The Silverhearts Association

Heritage Award – sponsored by Genworth Financial Canada

Dr. Jane Coryell
Sean Livingston
Donna Starkey

Individual Volunteer Award – Sponsored by Paradiso Restaurant

Caffrey Contracting
Flavia Ceschin
Rupal Hagerman
Nancy Hardcastle
Ishrani Henry
Nixon McCaig
Cheryle McCullagh
John McMullen
Nicolette Little
Sue Perry
Eric Roberts
Michael Shaen

Senior Award – sponsored by Amica at Oakville

Margaret Andrews
Carole Camirand
Malcolm McDonald
Bill Miller
Catherine Moore
Shirley Walmsley

Youth Award – sponsored by RBC Royal Bank

Oakville Trafalgar High school Robotics Team


The winners will be announced at an award ceremony and reception on Wednesday, June 3, 2015, from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at Queen Elizabeth Park Community and Cultural Centre located at 2302 Bridge Road.

Tickets for the event are available for $15 each through the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts. Visit Oakville Centre website or call the box office at 905-815-2021, Monday to Saturday from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. There is no reserved seating for this event.

For more information visit the Oakville Community Spirit Awards page.

Sign up for the town’s RSS feeds

to get information delivered right to your desktop.

This article is from: 

Town announces 2015 Community Spirit Awards nominees