Residents invited to Oakville Town Council inauguration

Tuesday, November 30, 2010 – for immediate release

Residents invited to Oakville Town Council inauguration

Public reception scheduled for December 6 at Town Hall

Oakville residents are invited to meet the Mayor and Councillors at a public reception for the inauguration of the 2010-2014 Oakville Town Council on Monday, December 6, at 6 p.m. in the South Atrium at Town Hall, 1225 Trafalgar Road.

The Town of Oakville Inaugural Council meeting will follow the reception at 7 p.m. in the Council Chamber where all Members of Council will be officially sworn into office.

The following is the 2010 to 2014 Oakville Town Council:

Rob Burton — Mayor
Alan Johnston — Ward 1 Town and Regional Councillor
Ralph Robinson — Ward 1 Town Councillor
Cathy Duddeck — Ward 2 Town and Regional Councillor
Pam Damoff — Ward 2 Town Councillor
F. Keith Bird — Ward 3 Town and Regional Councillor
Dave Gittings — Ward 3 Town Councillor
Allan Elgar — Ward 4 Town and Regional Councillor
Roger Lapworth — Ward 4 Town Councillor
Jeff Knoll — Ward 5 Town and Regional Councillor
Marc Grant — Ward 5 Town Councillor
Tom Adams — Ward 6 Town and Regional Councillor
Max Khan — Ward 6 Town Councillor

 For more information please contact the Clerk’s department at 905-815-6015.


For more information

Cathie Best
Town Clerk    
905-845-6601, ext. 4178
Janine Ivings
Senior Communications Advisor
905-845-6601, ext. 3005

Sign up for the town’s RSS feeds

to get information delivered right to your desktop.

Original article: 

Residents invited to Oakville Town Council inauguration